Reprinting & Deleting


Reprinting

In order to re-print labels, follow the steps below:

    1. Click on "Reprint & Manifests"
    2. Select the Check-box(s) of the labels(s) you wish to reprint.
    3. Click on "Reprint" button.

Reprinting.jpg


Deleting

In order to delete labels, follow the steps below:

    1. Click on "Reprint & Manifests"
    2. Select the Check-box(s) of the labels(s) you wish to delete.
    3. Click on "Delete" button.

Deleting a label will simply remove the label from the Queued Shipments, it will not affect bookings or charges (however you are not charged in most cases until the package is scanned). 


Reprint and Deleting from Tracking & History

You can still reprint labels from the Tracking and History page by searching for the shipment, clicking on the magnifying glass to get more details, and downloading the label from the 'Label' button at the bottom. Here you will also find other attachments that can be downloaded in certain cases.

You can also still find deleted shipments in Tracking and History, shown with a line through it to mark it as deleted (ensure you have 'Include Deleted' ticked to see these shipments).