With your account set to 'prepaid', you are able to use your account with a credit balance. In order to do this, you will need to send through a screenshot of payment to us as proof of that you have deposited your payment into our bank account. Once done, the accounts team will apply this as a credit to your account, and you are able to use the system.
As you create labels, your credit balance will go down. If you exceed your balance, you will get the below message:
To keep using the account, you will need to top-up using the same method as above to increase your credit balance.
A couple of things to note:
Your credit top-ups do not include GST, just like our platform excludes GST at the time of creating labels. At the end of the month, you will still receive an invoice which will include the GST portion/any chargebacks from the couriers.
Your credit gets used per label created, not per pickup. We strongly advise only creating labels that you know you will use to avoid a lesser balance. If you create a label that remains unused for 30 days, the cost for that label will get added back onto your credit balance.